Keep Australia Beautiful NSW (KAB NSW) enjoys the support of a range of corporate partners and member councils.


The NSW Environment  Protection Authority (EPA)

The NSW Environment Protection Authority (EPA) protects our environment and the community by being a leader, partner and protector. We are the primary environmental regulator for NSW and our purpose is to improve environmental performance and waste management across the state.

We lead in protecting our air, waterways, land and the health of the community for the future. We work with communities, government and business to reduce our impact on the environment; and we hold people and organisations to account through licensing, monitoring, regulation and enforcement.

Our vision is for New South Wales to have a healthy environment, healthy community and healthy business. We believe healthy ecosystems are the foundation for healthy communities, a healthy economy and for enhancing liveability.

Return and Earn

The NSW container deposit scheme Return and Earn was established in December 2017 and has now seen over 9.7 billion containers returned for recycling through its network of 600+ return points across NSW. Launched as a litter reduction initiative, the scheme continues to deliver strong environmental, social and economic outcomes for the community. More than $30 million has been returned to charities and community groups from donations and fees for hosting return points and over 672,000 tonnes of material recycled.

Snowy Hydro

Snowy Hydro Limited is a producer, supplier, trader and retailer of energy in the National Electricity Market (‘NEM’) and a leading provider of risk management financial hedge contracts. We are an integrated energy company with more than 5,500 megawatts (MW) of generating capacity. We are one of Australia’s largest renewable generators, the third largest generator by capacity and the fourth largest retailer in the NEM through our award-winning retail energy companies – Red Energy and Lumo Energy.

Red Energy

Red Energy is the multi award-winning retail arm of Snowy Hydro Limited, which owns and operates the Snowy Mountains Hydro-electric Scheme. Red Energy retails electricity and gas in Victoria, New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, South East Queensland and South Australia. Red Energy employs more than 1,200 staff, many based in its contact centre in Melbourne.


Operating in 21 countries around the world TerraCycle specialises in creating innovative mechanisms to recycle hard-to-recycle waste, by working with leading global brands and retailers, community, sorting and processing partners to create unique recycling supply chains.

ARTC (Australian Rail Track Corporation)

ARTC helps keep Australia moving.

Every day we manage the movement of more than 420 freight and passenger trains across five states and 8,500km of track. We’re a vital part of the nation’s transport supply chain, connecting places and ports to people and products. Their diverse workforce of more than 2,000 employees nationwide work together to provide a safe, sustainable and efficient rail network to drive the economy.

Mars Wrigley

As a multinational company, the Mars Wrigley Company has a long-standing commitment to environmental responsibility and leadership around the globe. We apply sound environmental practices throughout our business activities, with environmental consideration being an integral part of daily business.